top of page
  • Writer's pictureSophia Marie

Building Again.

Here we go again! The Burgo's are building again. We beyond grateful for the way God has provide for us. At the end of 2019 we signed our contract to build our first home and nearing the end of 2021 we have been sitting in the exact same chairs building our second home. There are so many logistics we have had to work out with the bank and what we will do with our current home. So right now what we REALLY want to share is you CAN do it too.

You can own your home. You can work hard for your dreams. You are the only person stopping you form living the life you love.

When it came to our first home I remember the exact moment my husband looked at me and told me he thought we should buy a home. At the time I was still a Starbucks barista making minimum wage. We had just gotten our first dog, and our one bedroom apartment was finally feeling like home. Laughter was my only response to my husband's statement. There was NO way we could afford to buy a home. We were only 20 years old!

If you know my husband, you know that I married a determined man. He dreams big, and always comes up with a plan to achieve that dream. He works in finances, and so he immediately got OUR plan together. In 6 months of strict saving we had the money for first our down payment.

Fast forward to 2021. My husband again come to me saying he thinks we could build another home. Laughter was AGAIN my only response. At this point we had finally gained back a small portion of savings back after depleting it multiple times on lost jobs, new furniture, broken cars, and well you get it... LIFE. We started really looking at our finances again and looked into the amount of equity our home has gained in one year. We were SHOCKED. Maybe we actually could build a new home. It might even be SMART to.....


I'm sharing this because life is unpredictable, and if I have only learned one thing from this experience it is to take more risks.. (and trust my hubby). Yes there is a big chance that the risk you are wanting to take could backfire; however, I just personally think that one "what if" can bring regret for the rest of your life. Find a community of friends or family that believe in you. Ask them for advice. Then muster up the courage you need to

TAKE THE RISK. BUY THE HOUSE. APPLY FOR THE JOB. ASK THEM OUT.

I am rooting you on!

- Sophia Marie

300 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page