top of page
  • Writer's pictureSophia Marie

Resurrection

As Easter approaches I want to dwell on the idea of resurrection. I believe that Jesus died and resurrected to bring us freedom from spiritual bondage. When I was 16 years old I remember reading this question in a book about American Christianity, "What if people dared to live define by the resurrection?.." Those word weigh heavy on my heart daily.


"DEFINED BY THE RESURRECTION" is inked on my arm. Jesus' resurrection symbolizes life and resilience. It reminds me of the simple truth that no matter what I have done- I have a chance to restart, have new life, in the power of Christ. It also reminds me that God is not selfish. He invites us to experience the freedom of living a life in love with Jesus. He died and rose for us.


Because He rose nothing can come against me. I can have freedom from negative thought patterns because Jesus defeated the grave. I can have hope when nothing seems hopeful because Jesus defeated the grave. I can live boldly and unafraid because Jesus defeated the grave.

Remember who you are and what God has done for you. Do not allow room for anything else to define you. Dare to be defined by the resurrection.


68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page