top of page
  • Writer's pictureSophia Marie

Here in this moment...

Here in this moment I'm understanding for the first time in my life what it means to live in the moment..

I want to take each second, for better or for worse, and be grateful for it. I don't want to wish for the future or dwell in the past. I'm learning to breath deep and be grateful for my faith, my body, my loved ones, my spaces- even if things aren't the way that I want them to be.


Here in this moment of my life, just like every moment of everyone's lives, I am in a season of "in-between". But I am choosing to shift my focus to the NOW. Right now in this moment I am enjoying a cup of coffee while I listen to the rambling conversation of strangers around me. I am free to expand on my thoughts. I grateful for the way that I have the time and ability to do things I enjoy.

Instead of allowing ourselves the time "not to think" maybe we should be giving ourselves space to think what we need to think.. and think about why we think those things. Sitting in front of the TV or mindlessly scrolling through our phones isn't really taking a break. It's avoiding the moment.

Here in this moment are you choosing to sit with yourself or ignore your thoughts.

I encourage you, as always- as I am encouraging myself, to make time to be quiet and just breath. You will learn so much about yourself and actually allow your brain to process life.

Why let each day pass you by when you could deeply enjoy the little things?


Here in this moment I'm not looking forward to the next event. I am letting myself laugh more and be okay if everything doesn't get done perfectly. I am opening my eyes more to who is around me and what they may need from me.

I'm taking the time to take in this moment.


-Sophia Marie

92 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page