top of page
  • Writer's pictureSophia Marie

On Tuesdays We Give Tips

Updated: Jan 8, 2020

Today's tip for Tuesday is about shopping.. because, well, I love it.


Anyone who has ever shopped with me knows that I live by this phrase while browsing stores.. and it simply is - "to the back"

Why? You may ask. Because thats where the clearance is.


You heard me right. I shop the deals. As soon as you walk into the store, go straight to the back. Otherwise, they will lure you in with all the latest and cutest trends that will make way to big of a dent in your wallet.


If you shop the clearance you can normally get double what you would've bought if you had bought full price. You get more stuff. Two shirts for the price of one. Who doesn't want more for their money? Recently I went to the Levi's outlet (it's 35 degrees outside by the way) and bought 15$ shorts that were originally 55$.


Which brings me to my next tip.. Shop for the seasons after the fact. I know this isn't the most exciting way to shop, but it is the most intelligent way. If you do it frequently enough you will have outfits to look forward to for each season without braking the budget.


Also shop for gifts wayyyy in advanced. I always like to buy things if they have a cheap price. For instance, see a $2 mug- buy it. A shirt for 6$ that you know your friend will love- buy it. It's so helpful because when someone's birthday or a holiday, like Christmas, comes up you don't have to scramble last minute to figure out what they'd like and end up buying something way over priced.


My last tip of advice is just shop often. If you're like me and you love to shop, you can still shop often just be selective. I promise you, the money you save will be worth the time you spend and the patience you have.


Now most importantly have fun shopping :)






50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page